Home

I’m standing on the aqueduct. In all my tracing and imagining this walk I’d completely forgotten that I would cross it, even though from the road it is such a feature of Bollington. When I geotagged this note even the map shows the road on top of the water. It wasn’t until I was describing Adelphi mill next to the canal that I realised that Clarence mill is also on the canal but on the other side of the valley, then it dawned on me that the aquaduct was coming up. Feels like its over familiarity that made me forget.

Leave a Reply

